(L-R) Jason Jones, MD; Desmond Fitzpatrick, MD; Jerry Smith, Lake EMS Executive Director; J. Adrian Tyndall, MD, MPH, UF Health

At the Lake EMS Board of Directors meeting on 19 September 2017, J. Adrian Tyndall, MD, MPH, Chairman, Department of Emergency Medicine and Chief of Emergency Services, UF Health recognized Lake EMS and presented a plaque for their excellent service and leadership in participation of the mock mass casualty event held on 21 June 2017. Accepting the award were Lake EMS Executive Director, Jerry Smith, Medical Director Desmond Fitzpatrick, MD, and Associate Medical Director Jason Jones, MD.